U16 – Blog2017-09-06T08:55:01+00:00

Proud Sponsor

U16

3010, 2018

Currie Chieftains U16 40 – 0 Perthshire RFC U16

The first post-split Conference match welcomed Perthshire RFC to a gloriously sunny Malleny.  The boys performance matched the conditions and they put on one of their best, if not the best, performance of the season, especially in the first half. The boys really put all they had been doing in training into the match during the first half.  Despite only having 15 players, the boys were not shy on effort at all.  [...]

2410, 2018

Currie Chieftains U16 46 – 3 West Of Scotland U16

The boys showed signs of ring rustiness today although there were phases of great linkage play and running lines.  The boys kept at it despite being a bit of a disjointed game. The final score was Currie Chieftains 46 - 3 West Of Scotland RFC.  The tries were scored by Bowman (2 and now the season's top try scorer so far), Sayers, O'Donnell (both first tries of the season), Bradshaw, [...]

Find Us

Currie RFC
Malleny Park
Balerno
Midlothian
EH14 7AF

0131 449 2432

Directions

Useful Contact Details
General, Media & Marketing EnquiriesGrant Williamsonhello@curriechieftains.org
Chieftains PresidentPhil Thomaspresident@curriechieftains.org
Clubhouse EnquiriesDonna Collinsclubhouse@curriechieftains.org
Head of Mini SectionScott Gammieminis@curriechieftains.org
Head of Midi SectionGrant Williamsonmidis@curriechieftains.org
Ticket SecretaryCameron Bogletickets@curriechieftains.org
Online Club Shop
GPE Team Sports Shop EnquiriesEwan SloanInfo@gpeteamsports.co.uk