Meet our Head Coach 2017-11-10T08:10:21+00:00

Proud Sponsor

To be a Currie Chieftain…

There are a number of traits we look for in our players. We expect players to be fully committed to the club on and off the field. They should be honest with themselves and their teammates in areas of development. Enjoy working hard to improve and to overcome challenges. Be willing to sacrifice themselves for the good of the team and relish in the rewards of life long friendships this will provide. None of this takes any talent at all. Anyone can be a Currie Chieftain and all are welcome to try.

Ben Cairns

Head Coach of the Currie Chieftains

Scotland International
Scotland A
Edinburgh Gunners
Currie RFC 1st XV (Now Currie Chieftains)

Find Us

Currie RFC
Malleny Park
Balerno
Midlothian
EH14 7AF

0131 449 2432

Directions

Useful Contact Details
Club Venue Bookings Donna Collinsclubhouse@curriechieftains.org
Membership Enquiries Bob Ormistonmembership@curriechieftains.org
Head of Midi SectionMike Plumbmidis@curriechieftains.org
Head of Mini SectionScott Gammieminis@curriechieftains.org
Media & General EnquriesGrant Williamsonhello@curriechieftains.org
Online Club Shop
GPE Team Sports Shop EnquiriesRob Simpsonrob@gpeteamsports.co.uk